selfies and sleep

septembre 14th 2024

as of recent half year or so I've been sleeping excessively. With long dreams that sometimes are very upsetting emotionally. Dreams reminding me of my own loneliness and social ineptitude. A body with a slothful nature and an inept mind. Geez. What combination is this.....

some selfies because I get bored in my room


experiencing 2d media

septembre 8 2024

Old habits die hard... and I mean hard.... ever since I've been able to remember I've always had some sort of screen in front of me. In the 90s I would always replay my pokemon vhs tapes especially the tapes that had episodes with Gary oak, I consider him my first " crush " I just remember paying attention/liking the episodes with Gary a bit more.same with the character Mandark from Dexter's laboratory and Eris goddess of chaos from Billy and mandy. Eventually I started reading manga in the 4th grade, and developed a huuuuuge crush on this alien villain from Tokyo mew mew, Kisshu or Quiche. It felt like I was doing something really naughty ( weird word.... ) when I read the chapters or watched episodes that involved Kisshu... There's been more over the years but it's a bit concerning how this keeps happening while I'm entering my 30s next year, 2D love can't hurt you like a real person would I suppose. And you can't hurt a cartoon character!

While I wouldn't say I have a " crush " on the character bill dickey I will say his design and way of being is very cute and very appealing to my peculiar taste in 2d characters. Someone shoot me already. Just kill me.